Field Status Register/Login Contact Us
Return To Blog

Fort Collins Announces Team Coaches for 2017-18 Season

By Amy Snider - May 8, 2017

We are excited to announce that our Technical Director, Craig Deacon, will be back in the region coaching a local team.  Deacon has been working with the boys DA program for the past year, but has shifted his schedule to allow for team coaching in our region.

We welcome back our coaches have been with Storm for many years including, Kevin Winchell, John Smario, Murray Oliver, Lawrence Jackson, Micheal Gottlinger, Carson Temby, and Joe Schimmels.

We have a solid group of women coaches including Fort Collins native and long-time Storm FC coach Erin Bello (a former Division I and semi-pro Rapids Women player), Jess Stauffer (CSU player), and Kadie Hall.

We have several former Storm FC players who are now coaching: long-time coach, Delfino Balderas and new this Fall, Stephen Born (who joined the FC club our very first season in 2011). 

We have current local high school coaches who also coach with Storm FC including, Cyrus Salehi (Liberty), Mark Shepperd (Loveland), and newcomer to Storm Thomas Cox (Fossil Ridge).
We have current and former collegiate coaches, Kim Whisenant (UWYO asst and Laramie HS) and Brent Mckim (CSU women's club). 

Others continue with us from the Fall like energetic and passionate new young coaches Avery Ball and Dimitri Sofias.  And we are excited to add Axel Fleischi as a head coach this coming fall after shadowing this spring with our coaching staff.